Sometimes we forget

I stopped writing many months ago…I got sidetracked, fear also got a grip on me. Every time I tried to write, I felt unworthy of the subject matter, or rather under qualified to write about it.

I stopped doing what I love, because I doubted myself, because I became too scared to share a part of me with a world that might judge me, or not even read what I wrote….I mean that too is judgement in some way. I realised that I too wanted people’s validation, and I had not received it in my previous posts because I wasn’t getting great reviews. So I stopped….

Time has passed since then, people have carried on leaving their lives and yet I stopped a certain part of mine because of people I don’t even know and whom I probably don’t need to know. I stopped because I forgot my why! Why I started writing and why I love it, I became so fixated with what others think or don’t think.

This is what we always do in life, we forget why we here, what our plans are and how we would like to impact this world. We get so obsessed with people being for us and validating us and then we start losing perspective. And that’s when we really have no impact.

So I’m back, one day at a time and a definitely one post at a time! I’ve remembered my why, and that will be the wind beneath this sail. I cannot allow things beyond my control to take the joy I find in writing.

May God bless you all.

Leave a comment